Inspiration: Oatmeal with fresh figs

Oatmeal with figs

So, I start almost every day with a bowl of oatmeal and I try to vary as much as I can with what goes into the oatmeal. Usually, it is a kind of fruit, something to add a taste and something that gives a little texture. Instead of the more ‘regular’ kind of fruits, I decided to be more adventurous and tried fresh figs this time.Β  I did remove the skin, as the figs were not cooked or baked or anything. The figs were nice and sweet and I liked the bite of the seeds in the figs as an addition to my oalmeal. The combination with honey and walnuts was a great fit. I turned out to really like this combination for breakfast, so I decided to share the contents of the bowl with you:

  • 1 packet instant oatmeal
  • 150 ml almond milk
  • 1 or 2 (depending on the size) fresh figs, without the skin
  • a couple of walnuts
  • honey to taste

Just prepare the oatmeal as described on the package and throw the other ingredients in afterwards. It takes no more than 5 minutes to prepare the entire breakfast.

Quick, easy, healthy and very tasty!

Love, Emily

Geef een reactie

