Review: Little miracles organic energy

Review: Little Miracles organic energy green tea pomegranateAfter a long day at work, I was thirsty and I felt kind of exhausted, but I still wanted to go to three dance classes that night. So some extra energy was very welcome. As I don’t like to take the regular energy drinks, which are (in my opinion) way too packed with caffeïne, taurine, sugar and who knows what else, I was looking for an alternative. In the same aisle as the regular energy drinks were the ‘Little Miracles’ bottles.

The bottles look really nice, not as screaming as the other drinks in the aisle. The Green Tea, Ginseng, Pomegranate, Açai Agave appealed to me the most. The fact that it had ‘organic’ in the name attracted me as well, so I took a look at the ingredients:

Green Tea & Pomegranate: Water, organic agave syrup, organic apple juice concentrate, organic lemon juice concentrate, organic pomegranate juice concentrate, organic acai juice concentrate, organic concentrated green tea extract, organic panax ginseng extract, citric acid, natural flavor and antioxidants.

As you can see, there are indeed all organic ingredients in it, yay! The nutritional information says it has 26 calories per 100ml and 6.2 grams of sugar. The sugar is still a lot when you drink the entire bottle of 330ml, but way less than the other energy drinks I know of.

The smell was a bit of a mix between sweet and sour, almost apple-like. It tastes sweet, but still fresh. The green tea and pomegranate are the most dominant flavors, just like you would expect. I think it is a nice and refreshing drink. So… did it give me any energy? I’m not sure, I did feel like my brain was a bit less cloudy than before, but maybe this was just from the sugars in the agave. I did’nt get an energy kick or something, but you could wonder if that’s what you want from a drink.

So in short: I would buy it again the next time I am looking for something like this.

You can get Little Miracles at most organic stores, but Albert Heijn also sells them in the Netherlands

 

Geef een reactie

