Recipe: Pasta Salad with mozzarella, cherry tomatoes and balsamic dressing

Pasta salad with mozzarella, cherry tomatoes and balsamic dressingI always like pasta salads, as this is a quick and easy meal option that is still healthy and fresh. I often get a premade pasta salad from Albert Heijn when I need to have my dinner at the dance studio. They are quite nice, but I figured I could make them myself as well. So I got the following ingredients:

Β 

  • Pasta (any pasta but spaghetti or tagliatelle)Pasta salad ingredients
  • Mozzarella
  • Cherry tomatoes
  • Rocket leaves
  • Balsamic dressing
  • Pinenuts

Not a lot of ingredients at all right? And there are not a lot of steps required to make the salad either:

  1. Cook the pasta according to the description on the package.
  2. After the cooking time, rinse the pasta with cold water.
  3. Wash and cut both the rocket and the cherry tomatoes.
  4. Slice the mozzarella.
  5. Put the pinenuts in a dry pan and roast them for about 2 minutes. Keep shaking them around so they don’t burn.
  6. Put everything in a large bowl where you can mix everything together.
  7. Add the balsamic dressing to taste. Personally, I noticed I needed more than I though at first.
  8. (Optional) For me, the salad needed a tiny bit of sea salt.
  9. Dig in and enjoy!

It’s as simple as that!

Love, Emily

Een gedachte over “Recipe: Pasta Salad with mozzarella, cherry tomatoes and balsamic dressing

Geef een reactie

