Inspiration: Two on the go pasta salads

image

As I mentioned in my previous post, I often take salads with me to the dance studio when I need to have dinner there.  If I have the time (sometimes I seriously don’t have the time, even though preparing these salads takes only 15 minutes), I like to make my own salads with whatever is around. This is often a lot cheaper than the store bought salads. Usually I will make a pasta or quinoa based salad with some vegetables and either chicken, fish or cheese. Today I will share two of my favorite combinations, both with pasta:

Rocket shrimp salad
image

Ingredients:
◾ pasta for one person, cooked according to the directions on the package
◾100 grams of shrimps (I used gambas)
◾100 grams of rocket leaves
◾1 tomato, cut in cubes
◾corn from a can
◾1 large dessertspoon full of light mayonaise
◾1 teaspoon of coarse honey mustard

This one is as simple as can be: just cook the pasta, stir the mayonaise and mustard together and add everything to the box you want put take your salad in. Then mix it all up a bit and it’s done! The next salad is probably even simpler:

Smoked chicken and raw cabbage and bell peppers salad
image

Ingredients:
◾ pasta for one person, cooked according to the directions on the package
◾100 grams of smoked chicken filet
◾a bag of cabbage, carrot and bell pepper ‘rauwkost’ (raw and chopped)
◾1 large dessertspoon full of light mayonaise
◾1 teaspoon of coarse honey mustard

As I got my smoked chicken filet pre-cut, this salad was done in a second. Like in the shrimp salad, just cook the pasta and stir the mayonaise and mustard together. Then put everything in one box, mix it together and finished already! Even easier than the previous one right?

As you can tell, making simple salads like this only takes a little bit of your time and cost less than the premade ones. So whenever I have the possibillity I choose my homemade salads. What I like most about it is that you can vary endlessly with the ingredients and you can make it as complex as you want.

What’s your favorite salad on the go?

Love, Emily

Een gedachte over “Inspiration: Two on the go pasta salads

Geef een reactie

