Review: Danerolles Pizza Kit

Review: Danerolles Pizza kitThrough Facebook, I joined a testpanel for Danerolles and I got to test their Pizza Kit. Of course, I liked to try this, as I love pizza and I love to try new things. This pizza kit contains ready made dough on parchment paper and the sauce for pizza for two portions. On a day where I was having dinner with my father only, I decided to make this pizza for the first time.

It is super easy to make! The package tells you exactly Review: Danerolles Pizza kitwhat to do. You have to take the doughย out of the fridge 10 minutes before you start preparing your pizza. Then you simply roll out the dough with the parchment paper that is around it (which I think is really neat) and you prick some holes in the dough. Then it is a matter of spreading the sauce over the dough with the back of a spoon and adding your toppings. I chose ham, mushrooms, mozzarella tomato and grated cheese. You put it into the oven for 20 minutes on 210 degrees Celcius. After baking the pizza I added some rocket leaves. It is really just that.

Review: Danerolles Pizza kitIt says it is sufficient for two portions, which seems fine unless you are with two hungry adults. Then you need to add something else for sure.Review: Danerolles Pizza kit

So how did I like the pizza? I think the dough bakes very well: my pizza got all crunchy on the crust and the bottom was firm and well baked. The sauce doesnโ€™t have a lot of taste to it, I mainly tasted salt. There was not a specific ‘pizza sauce’ taste to it, it could have been any kind of sauce. They could improve on this part of the pizza kit. With my toppings on it, it was a nice, well filled pizza. It is a good option if you don’t have the time to make your own dough or sauce. I liked it altogether, but it just can’t match my own, homemade pizza.

But I might be spoiled on the pizza part ๐Ÿ˜‰

Review: Danerolles Pizza kitLove, Emily

Geef een reactie

