Review: Dapeppa cookie mix

image

For Christmas, my grandparents gave me this Dapeppa jar that contains almost all of the ingredients to bake coffee cookies. They know how much I like to bake and they love to try the end results of all this baking, so they knew this present would be a succes. Little did they know I had been baking cookies as a Christmas gift for them! It was hilarious when we were unwrapping our presents, can you imagine! So funny! I must say I didn’t really bake much after Christmas, except for the carrot cake and apple pie for my birthday. But last sunday, I was in a cookie-baking-mood and rembered the Dapeppa jar in my cabinet. You only need to add 70 grams of butter and an egg, which I still had in storage as well, so I was ready to make these cookies with chocolate chunks and mocha beans. Dapeppa is a Dutch brand that uses only the finest ingredients for their cookie mixes, which made me curious to try this.

image

The only thing you need to do is mix the content of the jar with the butter and egg and knead it by hand untill everything is mixed well and you can form a ball from the dough. Roll 15 balls of the cookiedough and place them on a baking tray with parchment paper on it. Then place the baking tray into an oven that is pre-heated to 180 degrees Celcius for 13 minutes. Let the cookies cool entirely.

image

The baking process was so easy because of the pre-made mixture. It took me only 10 minutes to prepare all of the cookies. The only sidenote I would make is that the dough can be painful to knead with your hands because of the chocolate chunks. But that would be the only negative remark I could think of. Even the baking time couldn’t have been more correct.

image

The Dapeppa cookies turned out really well: crispy on the outside, yet a bit softer (not undercooked) on the inside. They taste great! You get a chocolate chip cookie, but with a hint of coffee through the mocha beans. I was afraid the beans would become rigid in the oven, but they melted a little instead. They are delightful cookies that are perfect company for a cup of coffee or tea.

Love, Emily

Een gedachte over “Review: Dapeppa cookie mix

Geef een reactie

