Recipe: Broccoli quiche

Recipe: Broccoli quicheA couple of months ago, I bought a quiche tin, because I had never made a quiche myself and I figured it would give me a good reason to finally make one. But with all of the amazing things I want to make and eat, the quiche kind of got into the background. Untill I was going through my Food Bucket list to search for something to make this weekend. I actually have a weekend that is crammed with activities, so I was looking for a recipe that didn’t take all day to prepare. And what could be easier than a quiche? You simply put everything in the tin and bake it and that’s all there is to it. I honestly don’t know why I have never made one before? I always love to eat quiche, it is a way to eat comfort food (a pie) and vegetables at the same time. What more could you want for the weekend!

I did want to make a quiche that would be meal-worthy, so with a lot of vegetables. Broccoli is always a favorite here, so that needed to be in it for sure. I always like bell peppers and onions for their flavors, so I added them as well. Some Boursin cuisine light for the creamyness and eggs and of course dough. I used premade dough for ‘hartige taart’ from Koopmans to prepare this quiche even faster. You could make your own if you want to of course.

What do you need? Recipe: Broccoli quiche

◾ 5 sheets of Koopmans deeg voor hartige taart (or another dough for quiche)
◾ 4 eggs
◾ 200 grams of Boursin cuisine light
◾some grated cheese
◾1 broccoli
◾1 red bell pepper
◾1 large red onion
◾olive oil

These easy steps will lead you to the quiche:

1: Lightly oil the quiche tin with the olive oil.
2: Cover the tin with the dough, making sure there are no gaps between the sheets.Recipe: Broccoli quiche
3: Cut the broccoli, bell pepper and onion into small parts.
4: Stir-fry the vegetables in a little bit of olive oil for 5 to 10 minutes.
5: Spread the vegetables over the dough evenly.
6: Mix the eggs and Boursin untill they make a smooth mixture. Then pour it over the quiche.
7: Sprinkle the grated cheese on top.
8: Place the quiche in a pre-heated oven on 200 degrees Celsius for 30 to 35 minutes.
9: Check if the quiche is done by inserting a skewer into the middle of the quiche. If it comes out dry, the quiche is done.
image

This quiche can be an entire meal for about 3 or 4 people. It certainly was enough for us. All of the vegetables and the eggs in it make it very filling, but not too heavy. I really loved how the herbs from the Boursin add some more taste to it. And the quiche gets its’ wonderful creamyness from it too. It was a very succesfull experiment!

Love, Emily

3 gedachtes over “Recipe: Broccoli quiche

Geef een reactie

