Recipe: Grilled avocado sandwich

image

So, this isn’t really a recipe. But it doesn’t really fit my ‘Inspiration’ category either and I feel like I need to share this with you guys, so it is an unofficial recipe.

A couple of days ago, I did not feel like cooking dinner at all, but I did want to eat something that is comforting and still healthy. So I was thinking about a tosti (grilled cheese sandwich, but I kind of missed the healthy part in it. Then suddenly I remembered a grilled sandwich with avocado I had seen on Instagram lately (I love how inspirational Instagram can be by the way) and figured that would be perfection!

So I got the most amazing bread from Jordy’s Bakery: Sourdough multigrain and the lady at the shop kindly cut the bread in thick slices for me. The bread is so delicious, I can’t even describe it! It has so much flavor and when you grill it, the flavor is even better. Then I got an avocado and some cheese of course. I didn’t want mozzarella or regular cheese this time as I wanted a cheese with a bit stronger flavor, so I looked for something else and found sliced Port Salut. A Port Salut does melt very well, so this was a nice option.

So what you need is:

  • Sliced bread (doesn’t really matter what kind of bread)
  • An avocado
  • Butter
  • Port Salut slices
  • Paprika powder
  • Pepper

image

Preparing the sandwiches is really simple actually:

  1. Lightly smear butter on one side of each slice of bread (make sure to keep these sides on the outside)
  2. Take the skin off the avocado and slice it thinly
  3. Place a slice of the Port Salut on one slice of bread (the not-buttered side)
  4. Place the avocado on the cheese and sprinkle with the paprika powder and pepper
  5. Place the other slice of bread on top and press it firmly
  6. Put it in your sandwich grill and grill untill the cheese heas melted

That’s all! Not really a recipe huh? But so tasty! We enjoyed it so much the combination was just prefect! You could eat them with a little ketchup if you want, I think that would be nice as well!

Love, Emily

2 gedachtes over “Recipe: Grilled avocado sandwich

Geef een reactie

