Background: Something about Food Tag

image

It can be so much fun to answer questions about your food habits! I got tagged by MuyMaaike to fill in the Something about Food Tag, a tag with a lot of fun questions that tells you a bit more about me and the way I feel about certain foods. This tag was only in Dutch, so I translated the questions to English:

ย If you could only eat one dish for dinner every night, what would it be?

That would have to be rice, because there are so many ways to incorporate rice in your dinner: cooked, baked, in sushi, in a dessert, Asian style or Spanish like paella, there are so many variations!

ย What kind of drink do you usually order in a restaurant?

Still water. I don’t like it if my drink influences the taste of my food and that’s why I choose neutral water.

ย What was your favorite food when you were little?

Cauliflower with a cordon bleu. Still love this!

What’s the last thing you ate or drank?

A cup of lemon infused green tea and some mixed nuts.

Where would you go if you could choose where to go if you went out for dinner?

I can’t pick one place, because I often like to try new restaurants. I also don’t have a favorite kitchen I like everything! Some of my favorites though are Hudson and Gusto, both in Rotterdam.

What kind of food do you really not like at all?

Bananas. I just really don’t like the taste of them, no matter where they are in. Except for this banana bread.
image

What dish are you known for?

I am known for my Family pizza and the various cakes I bake, but the pizza takes the crown.

Chips or chocolate?
Chocolate definetely! I am a sweet-tooth by heart.

What is your favorite snack to have in the cinema?

Either sweet popcorn or icecream.

Is there something you didn’t like when you were little but you do now? How did this happen?

I liked almost everything as a child, it is fair to say that I was quite easy with food. Coffee was something I didn’t like, but I definetely learned to appreciate that ๐Ÿ˜‰
image

Fish or meat?

I was a pescetarian for a couple of years as a child and that was when I learned to appreciate fish. However, when I started to eat meat again I found out how great meat can taste at times. But I am still more of a fish person.

What would you like to ‘learn’ to eat or drink?
I don’t like the taste of alcohol in any drink or food, but I would like to be able to enjoy a glass of champagne at some times.

What’s your favorite breakfast?

Oatmeal for sure! It never gets boring as you can flavor it with so many things and you can use an indefinite amount of toppings to create a new breakfast every morning. I love it!
image

If you had to choose: only starters or mains?

Mains! I sometimes even skip the starter in a restaurant.

When in front of the candy aisle in the supermarket, what kind of candy do you choose?

That would have to be anything with caramel in it. My official addiction.

I had a lot of fun filling in these questions, but I don’t know who to tag as I have lost the overview of bloggers who did this one already. Feel free to be the next one though!

Love, Emily

Geef een reactie

